Yo Soy La Leyenda – Elito Revé y Su Charangón


If Revé’s studio albums are often among the best on

the market, none of them quite convey their live performance. Yo Soy La Leyenda makes up for that. This concert celebrates the band’s 60th anniversary in 2016 and its founder, the late Elio Revé. It’s a twelve track monster, featuring themes from the 1980’s onwards. That’s gives quite a choice of material, which is well exercised. Obviously anyone will have their preferrences but for me there’s not a dull track. The two CDs which accompany the DVD replicate the same material in audio format.
Of several former members of the band, El Indio sits in seamlessly. Juan Carlos Alfonso, who went on to form Dan Den does likewise. Other guests from outside the group are often indirect parts of its evolution and impact. Robertón and Mayito Rivera both owe their careers to Los Van Van whose principal members graduated from Elio’s early charanga.
Keep your eye on the pianist, she occasionally cracks a smile.

Read more
© 2017 Bis Music

DVDs & Video

back to Timba & Cuban Salsa

to all physical CDs

  •     Mi Salsa
  •     Jala Jala

01 De Qué Estamos Hablando

02 Espero Que Pase El Tiempo

03 Mi Salsa

04 Qué Cuento Es Ese

05 Chichi

06 Jala Jala

07 La Celosa

08 El Jonrón

09 Rumberos Latinoamericanos

10 Esa Soy Yo

11 Pu Pu Chan Chan

12 Aqua Pa’ Yemayá